The North Dakota Red Angus Junior Association also works to promote the Red Angus breed in the state of North Dakota. 

In addition, Junior Red Angus members are encouraged to participate in several leadership events, like:

Be sure to sign-up for special scholarships offered by the North Dakota Red Angus Association to help offset some of the expenses associated with attending these signature events. Download the application form here.

Heifer Raffle

Todd Leland (left) NDRAA past president, recognized Mark Barenthsen of Powers Lake (right), NDRAA outgoing past president, for his service and leadership to the NDRAA.

Vice President:
Jodi Schriefer

Golden Valley, N.D.


701-870-2790 (Cell)

Bryan Huber

Jud, N.D.

701-320-8054 (Cell)

Emmy Huber

​Jud, N.D.


701-320-1995 (cell)

Past President:
Todd Leland

Sidney, Mont.


Doug McGee,

Bowman, N.D. 

Ron Clemetson

Grand Forks, N.D.

Directors and Exec. Team

2016-17 NDRAA Officers: Back Row (L to R): 
Scott Kueffler of Grenora, N.D., President Bryan Huber of Jud, N.D., Josh Rust of Mercer, N.D., and Past President Todd Leland of Sidney, Mont. Front Row: Ron Clemetson of Grand Forks, N.D., Secretary/Treasurer Emmy Huber of Jud, N.D., Vice President Jodi Schriefer of Golden Valley, N.D., and Doug McGee of Bowman, N.D.

The North Dakota Red Angus Association promotes the Red Angus breed in the state of North Dakota. 

To become a member, or for more information about the NDRAA, contact our officer team or download the membership form!

ND Red Angus Assoc.

Josh Rust,

Mercer, N.D.


701-391-9769 (Cell)


New this year is a Red Angus Heifer Futurity at the North Dakota State Fair for NDJRAA members who purchase heifers in the ND Red Select Sale.

Prizes include:

First Place: $250

Second Place: $200

Third Place: $150

Other Participants: $50


Scott Kueffler (right), DK Red Angus of Grenora, N.D., offered the donation heifer that was raffled off as a fundraiser for the NDRAA. Kueffler, along with NDRAA President Bryan Huber (left), presented the heifer to raffle winner Gary Jacobson (center) of Hitterdal, Min

Scott Kueffler

Grenora, N.D.


701-641-0519 (Cell)